What am I going to make for Dinner?


What am I going to make for dinner tonight? I’ve asked myself that question so many times. Truth is, I have no idea at the moment. I find myself scouring the internet in search of something that will sound good. Hmm, let’s see, I have chicken thawed, so what do I do with it now? I think I’m stuck in a rut. The same old things pop into my head when I ask myself that question. I’d much rather be creating some unique piece of jewelry right now in my studio, but no… I have to figure this out first so the Hubby can eat after work. I sure wish a little magical Chef would appear in my kitchen and whip up something wonderful. Still waiting for that to happen. When they handed out the domestic gene I must have been off doing something else and missed it, because I sure don’t have it. 

I can bake, in fact I’m pretty good at it. Cake decorating, yup I can do that really well too, but we can’t very well have that for dinner every night. Time to dig out the Ole cookbook and see what’s under the chicken category.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maybe I’m just not hungry enough to figure this out just yet. I think I’ll hop on over to Etsy and check in on my shop instead. That sounds like more fun than banging my head against a wall over dinner. I need to check in on bsueboutique and her flickr Creativity group too. Not enough hours in the day to do everything I want and fit in the things I HAVE to do. Such is life.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

