Silk Ribbon in Jewelry making


Silk Ribbon and Roses Necklace

Today I took a very ugly heart filigree and turned it into something spectacular using some embossing powder in white opaque and then rubbing some viva inka gold in green yellow over the top. I love the way it turned out. Kind of antiqued it and totally changed the appearance. I then added some hand wired leaves and a large  green rhinestone flower to the top. Surrounding it are three small pink roses. I just love roses. You can find more photos at http://www.Etsy.com/IrrysistableJewels

heart filigree

The chain was a little bland so I added some Silk ribbon and knotted them with gold crimp beads. Very romantic and ultra feminine I think.

 
 
 
 
 
 

Finished heart filigree with roses

One of these days I’m going to make a video on how to make the wired leaves. They’re fun to make.  I just listed this piece in my Etsy shop today and now I am busy creating something else to make you drool.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

