Polymer clay Lion in progress


I’m working on a polymer clay lion at the moment and I think it will become a great art necklace when finished. I’ve decided to take some snapshots along the way to share with you. I’ve been forming the head today and it’s ready for the oven.

sculpted lion head

I started with a small ball of clay and formed it with my fingers and some carving tools until it looked about right.  Added some small cup ears and voila, we have a lion head.

 
In the oven for about 60 minutes on 275 degrees and now it’s ready for more sculpting. I think I’ll add some highlights now to get a better grip on the face texture so I know what needs to be done next.
 
HIghlighted lion head

Looking good so far. On to the mane…stay tuned for that in the next post.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. The body also gets some important antioxidants from these powerful fruits.
    You Simply Have to Start Drinking Healthy Smoothies.
    They keep the immune system healthy and strong as they ward off infections and heal cuts and wounds.

    Reply
  2. I see a lot of interesting posts here, i know writing posts is time consuming, but i know unlimited source of
    content for your site , just type in google – rewriter creates
    an unique article in a minute

    Reply

Leave a Reply

