PCAGOE March Challenge is up and ready for voting


I have been really as of late and my poor blog got put on the back-burner. Sorry about that. Since I last posted I have been accepted into the Polymer Clay Artists Guild of Etsy and couldn’t be happier. I’ll be posting some Guild things here for you to see what I’m up to. I’ve also been trying to perfect my tutorial making skills. There’s a March challenge going on at the moment and it would be great if you could check it out and cast your vote for your favorite. Some really nice pieces by very talented people and worth the time to look and vote for sure. http://polymerclayartists.blogspot.com/2012/02/march-challenge-bold-graphics.html

The PCAGOE is a wonderful group of talented people and I feel honored and fortunate to be included in this group. I’m sure I’ll be learning tons of new things as I interact with everyone there.

Have you checked out the new issue of The Polymer Arts magazine yet? I did, and I must say it’s a fantastic read and full of wonderful information and stunning pictures! It’s a must read for the serious Polymer clay artist in my opinion and it will only get better over time.  I love the cover photo!  

Here’s a link to the sample flipbook so you can see for yourself how wonderful it is.  http://thepolymerarts.com/SampleIssues.html

 Here’s a couple of pictures of what I’ve been working on since I last posted. I’m learning more and more about sculpting with polymer clay and am eager to start sharing what I’ve learned with you. This week I will be posting another tutorial. I’m working the kinks out now but in the meantime, be sure to check out the links above and enjoy. Happy Claying, Tamara/Irrysistable Jewels

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger award. Link back to my blog for rules at http://shecall.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

