Trial and Error in Sculpting


Well crap! What a frustrating day it’s been. I’ve had to redesign this sculpture a bit and adapt to some mistakes I’ve made. I had intended to have this guy balancing on one leg but I forgot to reinforce the spine to hold the weight. So, I’ll have him kneeling instead. Note to self, always reinforce the spine down the entire leg for this application.

I did make some pretty good progress on the upper body though and can still salvage this sculpture. Sorry for the bad photos but like I said, it’s been one of those days for me today. Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

